YA SciFi & Fantasy Double Sale, by Clare Dugmore
Richard Roberts’ bestselling YA superhero novel PLEASE DON’T TELL MY PARENTS I’M A SUPERVILLAIN is 99 CENTS and Eliza Tilton’s YA epic fantasy BROKEN FOREST is FREE; September 14 -15! PLEASE DON’T TELL MY PARENTS I’M A SUPERVILLAIN: 99 Cents; Sept 14-15! Penelope Akk wants to be a superhero. She’s got superhero parents. She’s got […]
Paranormal Mystery Double Sale, by Clare Dugmore
Fans of Paranormal Mysteries, Curiosity Quills has a treat for you this weekend, as The Deathsniffer’s Assistant by Kate McIntyre is 99 Cents, and How To Date Dead Guys, by Ann Noser is free; July 17-18, 2016! The Deathsniffer’s Assistant by Kate McIntyre After losing his parents in the Floating Castle Incident, the sensitive and […]
2015 New Year’s Holiday Sale!, by Clare Dugmore
In with the new and out with the old! It’s time to ring in the New Year with some new, shiny, delicious titles from Curiosity Quills Press. Yes, it’s true – this is our LAST AND FINAL massive site-wide sale for the year 2015, running from December 30 to January 1. Almost all titles are […]
Kindle Unlimited Event, by Clare Dugmore
Curiosity Quills is excited to announce that for October 5, 2015 only, Book Enthusiast Promotions, will be featuring SEVEN CQ titles that are available for free on Kindle Unlimited! So, checkout what titles are on offer, and grab a bargain! How To Date Dead Guys, by Ann Noser College sophomore Emma Roberts remembers her mother’s […]
Serial Sale, by Clare Dugmore
In anticipation of the next instalments in our serialized novels Undercover Empath, The Vampire Circus, Havelock, Detour to Apocalypse and Silent Clarion, from August 25 – 30 all first instalments are FREE! The Vampire Circus, by Rod Kierkegaard, Jr. It is June of 1923. After serving twenty years on death row for executing five vampires, […]
It’s All in Where You’re Standing: Point of View, by Clare Dugmore
It’s All in Where You’re Standing: Point of View by Samantha Bryant Stories come from a lot of different places. Some writers begin with a character. Or a line. Or a plot point. A setting. Dialogue. A scene. Stories grow from many different kinds of seeds, which is part of why the garden of literature […]
Flash Sale: Destruction and Sharcano, by Clare Dugmore
Looking for a weekend read at a bargain price? Then CQ have the perfect FLASH sale for you! If you’re a fan of the paranormal, we have two fantastic titles on offer – book one in the bestselling The December People Series, DESTRUCTION, by Sharon Bayliss is 99 cents, and SHARCANO by Hollywood screenwriter Jose […]
FREEBIES are destroying publishing, by Nikki Tetreault
Let me make one thing clear before I dig into this: Like anyone who was a college student at one time, I’ve learned to love free things. Who doesn’t really? That said, working in the publishing industry has caused me to greatly reconsider freebies, and actually grow to dislike them. Let me explain- Before digital […]