Rod Kierkegaard Author PictureRod Kierkegaard, Jr is a writer and cartoonist best known in the US for his comic strip, “Rock Opera“, which ran as a regular feature in Heavy Metal Magazine during the 1980s.

He is the author of two French graphic novel collections, “Stars Massacre“, (released in the US as “Shooting Stars“) and “Rock Monstres“, both published by Editions Albin Michel, Paris. His first novel, “Obama Jones & The Logic Bomb“, is published by Dogma Press.

The Department of Magic” and “Family Cursemas (Megamilionnaire Murders, Vol. 1)” are Rod’s first published works through Curiosity Quills Press during the 2011 Holiday season, followed by “The God Particle” in early 2012. “Wet Dream” followed later that year, along with “Christmas in the Morgue“, a Department of Magic holiday special.

Published Works

Wet Dream
Wet Dream (Book One of the Porn Sextet), by Rod Kierkegaard, Jr. - Cover

When the foremost “donkey” of the adult entertainment industry is found murdered in his studio suite, LAPD Detective Harry Hu takes the case.

The prime suspect captured by security cameras turns out to be the detective’s own pampered baby sister, Helen, and Harry must unravel the puzzle wrapped in a riddle while tangling with his own strange nightmares.

As the bodies pile up, Harry’s investigation takes him from the glittering high-tech streets of Sex City to the gritty realities of Mexico and beyond, in search of answers, as the lines between the real world and that of his fevered imagination begin to blur.

The Department of Magic

The Department of Magic, by Rod Kierkegaard, Jr.

Magic is nothing like it seems in children’s books. It’s dark and bloody and sexual—and requires its own semi-mythical branch of the US Federal Government to safeguard citizens against everpresent supernatural threats.

Join Jasmine Farah and Rocco di Angelo—a pair of wet-behind-the-ears recruits of The Department of Magic—on a nightmare gallop through a world of ghosts, spooks, vampires, and demons, and the minions of South American and Voodoo gods hell-bent on destroying all humanity in the year 2012.


Christmas in the Morgue

Christmas in the Morgue, by Rod Kierkegaard, Jr.

Tinkerbell and Ariel di Angelo seem like just a pair of ordinary kids missing their working parents on Christmas Eve.

Except that their parents work for the Department of Magic, and their search takes them to a most un-Christmas-like place: the city morgue.

Armed with an unexpected talent for mayhem, Tinkerbell and Ariel leave havoc in their wake as they search for their father, and unexpectedly find that the spirit of Christmas is not dead, or should we say, is UN-dead?

The God Particle

The God Particle, by Rod Kierkegaard, Jr.

Ricardo Alomar’s four best friends are discovered dead at the launch of their high-tech start-up company.

The police can find no cause for their mysterious deaths, but as their bodies start disappearing from the morgue, Ricardo is drawn into the investigation of his friends’ strange behavior and their even stranger invention:

A kind of time-displacement generator utilizing the Higgs boson—the so-called “God Particle”.

Family Cursemas
(Megamillionaire Murders, Vol. 1)
Family Cursemas (Megamillionaire Murders, Vol. 1) by Rod Kierkegaard

When the wealthy Goodman family assembles for its gloomy annual holiday reunion in their divorced mother’s crumbling mansion, Holly Singletary is pressed into service to help cater the Christmas Eve dinner. When “the storm of the century” hits, the attendees have more than a blackout to worry about. Someone—or something—is killing off the Goodman family one by one.

Only Holly can solve the mystery of the murderer’s identity before her first-grade sweetheart becomes the final victim…