Not only does the devil have an only begotten son, he’s currently residing in the rural town of Blackwater in northeast Pennsylvania.

Semi-retired from law enforcement, the handsome, if cynical, Nick Englebrecht becomes quickly caught up in a local missing child case that seems mundane on the outside, but when the sheriff requests his help as a psychic detective to help find the missing girl, his off-the-books investigation quickly leads him to some terrible truths about life, love and the universe as we know it.

And if that isn’t bad enough, the angels have begun an ethnic cleansing of all beings with demonic blood. Of course, Nick is at the top of their to-do list.

A paranormal mystery with, “demons, rogue angels and half devils, monsters, conspiracies to take over the world, and big, fancy guns,” The Devil You Know will appeal to fans of The Dresden Files, The Exorcist, and Rosemary’s Baby.

K.H. Koehler is an established author of various novels and novellas in the genres of horror, science fiction, dark fantasy, steampunk and young adult. She is currently writing in several different novel series, including The Kaiju Hunter, the Mrs. McGillicuddy Mysteries and, secretly, The Scorpion series of pulp novels.

She is a freelance editor, a cover designer, a writer, a reader, an artist, a fan, a cynic, and a pet owner. Her short work has been featured on Horror WorldLiterary Mayhem, and in the Bram Stoker Award-winning anthology Demons, edited by John Skipp.

The Devil You Know is available in print and digital format at major online retailers such as Amazon and Barnes & Noble and can also be found on Goodreads and Facebook.

 

 



About the Author

Sharon Bayliss
Sharon Bayliss
As an author and social worker, Sharon Bayliss has devoted her life to making the lives of real people better and the lives of fictional people much, much worse. When she’s not writing, she enjoys living her “happily-ever-after” with her husband and two young sons in Austin, Texas. She can be found eating Tex-Mex on patios, wearing flip-flops, and playing in the mud (which she calls gardening). Her debut novel, The Charge, will be released soon from Curiosity Quills Press.